Moana

So, this is sort of going to be a fun little post because I finally got to watch Moana with one of my friends. Now this doesn’t seem like a big deal, but we’ve been trying to see this movie since it was in theaters. BEfore I even started trying to see this movie with my friend he had been trying to see it since the release date.

When we tried to go see it in theaters we failed because we couldn’t get our schedules to match, so we agreed to see it when it came out on DVD. So fast forward to about a month ago when I was walking through target with my mom to find that it had come out. I bought a copy and got to watch Moana that night with my family. It was a good movie and I enjoyed it,  but I was still bent on watching it with my friend.

So the next week I had planned on going over to his house to watch the movie that I bad brought with me from home, but guess where the DVD was.

If you guessed at by mom’s house in the DVD player you’re right.

So that night we passed again, and rescheduled Moana for the next weekend. We still had a great time watching Game of Thones, though.

So I call my mom and she decided to mail me the DVD. And….I lost it. I’m really hoping that I find it while I clean my room to move, but at the moment that DVD is MIA and I had to buy a new one.

So that brings us to last weekend, where my friend didn’t really want to go home and ended up following me to target and then coming to my house to FINALLY watch the movie. This didn’t work either. Sadly, one of our other friends had gotten into a tight spot and he needed to go help her out.

But we finally got to see the movie, and we both enjoyed it.

Overall it was a great night, and I find it to be a funny story.

See you soon,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

