NiteangeL® Small Animal Activity Playground Review

Earlier this summer I decided to purchase the NiteangeL® Small Animal Activity Playground, Suspension Bridge, Climbing Wall, Rope for Lucia off of Amazon. When I purchased it I didn’t have high expectations, but what I got let me down.

If you have a hamster you pry know how hard it is to find toys and activities of appropriate sizes that you can actually use. I had high hopes for Amazon, and after spending days searching through pages of search results I found something within my budget that I had some hope for.

When I finally got the package I was left almost in tears. I didn’t expect anything great, but what I did have was not what I wanted.

niteangel-small-animal-activity-playground-suspension-bridge-climbing-wall-rope-0

When I first opened the package everything was cool, it had a little bit of glue that I noticed right off the bat, but Lucia doesn’t chew much so it wasn’t going to be a problem. As I tried to put the toy together I started finding all sorts of issues. To start I couldn’t get it together. Nothing lined up and it wasn’t until the next day when I saw my boyfriend that we were actually able to put it together (almost breaking it, but hey).

The day after he left I really started to look at the toy, and found that one of the ropes (the one with the wooden piece) had tape in it. I wasn’t sure how Lucia would react to the rope, and since I was afraid she would chew on it I tried to get the tape out so that she wouldn’t be able to chew on that piece. Let’s just say my frustration continued when I broke that piece and ended up having to throw it away.

If you’ve seen recent pictures of Lucia’s cage you know that this toy is still in there because she really does love it, but I won’t be buying another one for her for a long time. I honestly feel as if I wasted my money and I don’t want to do that again. This toy isn’t 100% safe, and you need to do a lot of work to make it safe before giving it to your hamster.

Honestly this product gets a 2/5 and I will not be buying it again.

Have you had an experience like this? What’s your favorite place to buy hamster toys?

See you soon,

~Amanda

 

Leave a Reply

