Doodlebug Review

Recently I’ve really like the company Doodlebug. They sell a lot of stuff at my local craft store, and I’ve just fallen in love with them. So let’s do this review shall we?

Doodlebug is a company that does scrapbooking and craft supplies, and they have a lot of products up on their website.

Today I’m going to be talking about the stickers, though, because I haven’t used any of their other products and I don’t wanna review something that I haven’t used before.

I do like the packaging because it fits in my folder almost perfectly, but i do need to cut the top off of it. So honestly I would really like to see the sheets be wider instead of taller, but even then it isn’t that bad. The stickers don’t have a plastic sleeve around them, they are just on the paper and hung up. So thumbs up for not having any excess packaging to harm the earth!

The sticker size is is sort of on the larger size. The large stickers will easily fill a box in the Erin Condren Vertical planner, but they are a little short when it comes to the MAMBI planner. The smaller stickers are nice because I sort of use them to organize the boxes in order to help mark off where a half box would be, if I had half boxes.

I also want to comment that they do have glitter stickers, and I wanna touch on that. I used some glitter stickers in my February Monthly Spread and I have to say, after I put those stickers in my planner I was having hardcore second thoughts and wanted to back track, but after about a week all of the glitter that was going to fall of did fall off, and I no longer have any glitter fall off. Even during the week I didn’t have a ton of fall of, but you could defiantly tell which desk I sat out during class.

Now I want to talk about the stickers stickiness. These stickers are VERY sticky and aren’t removable once you stick them down. This last week I ended up gluing some of my stickers down because I had to bring them up to put my washi tape down. It wasn’t too bad, but it did take some of the paper off, so if you’re going to try it you really do need to be careful.

The last thing that I want to talk about is the washi tape that Doodlebug sells. I have had the best time with this washi, and until recently I haven’t had a single issue with it. I did buy some washi with pink whales on it recently, though, because the whales are very blurry and annoying. I’m noticing that the shell washi that I also used is blurry as well and it’s annoying in my opinion because it was a gift from my parents that I was really excited about. So, for the most part their wahsi is trust worthy, but if you have a source that you love and trust I would suggest using that.

Have you used Doodlebug before? Let me know about your experience in the comments!

See you soon,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

