Gatsby’s cage update

So every time that I move I do change up Gatbsy’s cage a little bit, so I thought that I would give you a little bit of background as to why his cage is like it is for the moment.

 

So Gatsby’s cage is a 2×2 C&C cage, which is the smallest that I personally recommend a hedgehog is kept in. I also have to layers of “shelves” under it where I like to store some things that I always like to keep on hand.

His cage is set up so that when you are standing in front of it the wheel is on the back of the cage on the right side and then his igloo is on the front left. The reason i did this is because i’m able to see Gatsby on his wheel while i’m up at night laying in bed.

He is still on fleece as a bedding and i have not plans on changing that at the moment. I’m finding that it isn’t just goo don my wallet but Gastby likes in comparison to the aspen.

I’m not 100% happy with his cage right now because I really want him to have a 2×3 cage instead of a 2×2. I’m trying to figure out how I would do that in my current living arrangement, but I’m not sure if i’ll be able to because I might be moving again at the end of the summer.

So that’s what’s up with Gatsby, and I’ll see you again soon,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

