Skin Care Routine Spring 2016

Recently I’ve really gotten into taking care of my skin, something I should have gotten into a long time ago.

I’ve always had pretty clear skin, never any acne problems, and I’m blessed with that. So since my skin care routine is pretty short this is also sort of going to be a review of the products I use.

So let’s get started!

Daily

I do have a daily routine and it’s pretty simple. I read somewhere that you shouldn’t wash your face more than once a day, so that’s what I typically do. I was my face when I get up in the morning with this facial cleanser. I use this one because it was pretty cheap in comparison to the name brand, and I wanted to see if it was just as good as the name brand. So is it worth the dollar difference? I think so. If you do have some problems with your skin though or are prone to acne go for a name brand because although this cleans the skin it is a little bit rougher on the skin in comparison.

The next thing I use is a toner. I saturate a cotton pad in this and wipe it all over my face. I start with the area around my nose, go out, and then go back to my nose. I do this because my nose is the worst area of my face so I like to really pay attention to it when I can. I find that this helps to prevent black heads and other gunk that gets into those pores. I don’t have anything bad to say about this toner but I don’t really have anything good to say either. You get what you pay for, I guess.

The last thing I do daily is I use a moisturizer when I wake up and when I go to sleep. It makes my skin feel really nice and I do really like it. This moisturizer has the exact same effect as other moisturizers that I ‘ve had in the past. This is just the same as other brands and I have no bad thing to say about it. I do want to caution if you have oily skin you might not want to do this, but I don’t know so please go do more research if you have that type of skin.

Always remember to take your makeup off at night before you go to sleep.

Weekly

I use a face mask weekly if not biweekly. I just go pick some up at target and I find that not only are they relaxing but they do work well enough that I don’t go to Sephora and have to drop a ton of money on them there.

I also use a black head scrub once a week around my nose because I’m sort of prone to blackheads there. I don’t know why but that’s really the only issue I have with my skin and even then doing this once a week prevents it well enough.

So that’s my skin care routine.

See you soon,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

