Happy Planner Update

The last time I mentioned my Happy Planner I was using it to hold my plans for my blog, but at this point I’ve found that I am no longer using it for this purpose.

So what am I using it for? No a days I really don’t use my happy planner for much and I’m attempting to find a way to repurpose it. I have attempted two ways of doing this, and here they are.

  1. For my pets

For a few weeks I was into using my happy planner to track my two pets Lucia and Gatsby. I took very detailed notes about what they were up to and how they were doing. I found this very helpful as Gatsby was readjusting back to college life, and after his cage falling apart I’ve found it very helpful to help note illnesses. I like it but I’m finding that I’m not using it to the best of it’s potential and although I do like using it like this I wanted to attempt to find something to use the planner for it’s full potential.

2. Meal Planning

Since there are three boxes I find that it works well to plan out what I’m having for meals that week and what I need for them. I find that this is very helpful and uses the majority of the planner but I typically don’t actually follow through on any of the meals I plan, which typically leaves me to cook anything else.

3. preplanning

I tried this, but I’ve found that I don’t really like it. I’ve used my happy planner to “preplan” if I’m having a very busy week, but I find that I don’t really like it because it doesn’t really serve a purpose in my mind. Because of this I am not going to be planning like this again.

So yeah, at this point I don’t really know what I’m going to continue to use my happy planner for. If you have a suggestion please leave it down below!

See you soon,

Amanda

 

Leave a Reply

