Recent… Hair things

If you follow me on Instagram you know that a few weeks back this picture showed up.

12509019_10203799015855562_5219260409950773628_nI recently had the most brilliant idea in the world. I was going to strip a years worth of hair dye out of my hair, because it seemed smart.

Disclaimer: it is smart and I have decided to do this every time I decided to CHANGE my color.

Once I put the color stripping on my black hair I ended up with a sort of ombre dye look where my hair goes to it’s natural chocolate-like color to a jade green. I waited a few days and decided to just let it go and try to color strip it again.

I’m happy to say that only the top layer of my hair is this ombre green, the rest of it is an odd brown. After a few days I did a clarifying treatment which helped to dull the green, but at this point I have little hope for getting it out of my hair without the help of bleach. So, what I’ve decided to do is dye it back to the black/blue that it was in order to cover up the green until I can save up enough money to get some Olaplex off of amazon so that my hair won’t be as damaged once I am done bleaching it.

I do my own hair things and I am not a professional and I’m actually really happy because I’ve been doing stuff to my hair for about a year and a half now and this is the only thing that has actually gone wrong, and it isn’t even that wrong. I honestly believe that the color zap will finish it off. If not I’m just going to have black hair until it grows out.

So why could this have happened?

In October of my sophomore year in college I bleached most of my head and I strongly believe that the bleached sections are the cause of it because the green is only at the ends of my hair. I think it was just too many colors and too much stuff that might have actually changed the color of that hair. I am very hopeful that I will be able to fix it, but in the near future I will be going back to the black/blue because I honestly loved that color so much.

If you guys want a video or another post on my hair and how I dye it or take care of it please comment down below, it does help me out.

See you soon,

Amanda

One thought on “Recent… Hair things

  1. NoDecaf_09 says:

    I love seeing hair changes! I’d totally be interested in seeing hair transformations and how you take care of your color. I don’t dye my hair, but I do dye my mom’s for her and I love giving her tips on hair care and new products she can try! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

