Alfie Pet Small Animal Hideout – 3-in-1 Water Bottle Review

Wow…. that’s a long title.

Anyway so for the last week and a half I have been using the Alfie Pet Small Animal Hideout – 3-in-1 Water Bottle in little miss Lucia’s cage, and I have to say, it’s working out much better than I expected.

So let’s go over this bit by bit and see how it is.

The first part of this product is that it is a water bottle stand. I does come with a water bottle that is on the small side, but I like it because I typically change the water every day so I’m not wasting as much, but I know she has as much as she needs. The only issue I have is that it is a little low so Lucia has to bend awkwardly (two pieces of wood under the stand solved this problem).

The second part is that this product has a “food dish” this dish is much to small for my taste (I like my hamster to be able to sit in it’s food dish if it wants) but it does work for smaller treats so that I don’t overfeed things such as mealworms. veggies, or sunflower seeds.

AS for the “hideout” in this product I’ve seen Lucia go in there, but she tends to not spend time in there at all. It’s just a place to rest if the cat walks by or if she gets scared. It’s barely big enough for her, though.

So for dwarf hamsters I would give this product a 7/10.  It does it’s job and does it well, but has a few issues such as the food bowl not being large enough or the  hideout barely being large enough.

for a Syrian, though, I pry wouldn’t even use this project. The spout of the water bottle would be much too low and it would get no use out of the food dish or hideout.

See you soon,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

