How I preplan

So when I started planning I started to preplan using page flags that were different colors.

Everything that I had to do was color coded, but the amount of flags that I had each week make it all extremely overwhelming.

So when I switched to Erin Condren I started something different. I put a large post it for each day of the week and then any notes that I need to have. So between the two pages there were eight post it notes.

So what every I have on a day I write down and it makes planning a little easier.FullSizeRender - Copy

This allows me to be more organized while I’m planning and it allows me to make special notes for each day.

What I really like about this method is that I’m able to see what’s going on each day and I can plan more of my weekly chores based on what is on each post it and how much time each thing will take.

Although this is a little bit more waste I feel a lot more organized.

2 thoughts on “How I preplan

  1. NoDecaf_09 says:

    That’s actually a really great idea! I can see myself doing something like this, but instead of writing on the large post it notes, actually adding page flags to it. I’m attached to the idea of moving plans around, but at least they are all attached to one day, so you can remove a single post it instead of 5-10+, but they are all grouped together.

    Like

    • happysmiles159 says:

      That’s actually a really cool idea! I might try that when I start in my planner for next year. If you get a chance to try it before I do let me know how it goes! I started to do this because it felt too overwhelming to have all the small post its, but having them grouped like you’re describing would be a great way to make it less intimidating.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

