Halloween and 2 Year Anniversary

A lot happened this last weekend!

First it was Halloween, and then it was my two year anniversary with Kurt!

Kurt's doing his job of watching the car, and his phone, very well

Kurt’s doing his job of watching the car, and his phone, very well

On Halloween Kurt and I decided to go down to his house and go trick or treating with his sister, Tiffany, and his nephew, Charlie.

Tiffany, her friend Ky, and Charlie all dressed up as pirates had went house to house around the neighborhood while Kurt and I decided to hang out in the car.

It was a lot of fun to be able to do this with them, but even more fun to be able to drive around with the trunk up and three people in it.

Charlie lasted about two hours, only had two fits, and got a bucket full of candy that he was more than determined to eat that night. \

After Charlie went to bed Tiffany went to a part down the street, and Kurt, his mom and I all got to work on our project for the night.

Making my Anniversary gift from Kurt.

I asked Kurt about two weeks prior to this to make me a tie blanket with a Winnie the Pooh Fabric that I found at work one day. He agreed, got the material the day before and asked his mom to help him as soon as we walked in the door Halloween night.

So while everyone else was preoccupied we all worked together to make the blanket.

Kurt’s mom was happy to help us and thought that it was a lot of fun. Kurt’s dad, though, was confused when he came down for a glass of water and we were all  on the floor around a large piece of fabric.

Gatsby got a nap on Kurt's chest while Kurt used my legs for a pillow.

Gatsby got a nap on Kurt’s chest while Kurt used my legs for a pillow.

I honestly have no idea what Kurt’s dad thinks of me. He’s nice to me, though, so it can’t be that bad.

So the next day, after taking over Tiffany’s bed, I woke up the average hour before Kurt and ended up just playing on my phone. Charlie decided to come up and check on us three times, each time sighing like a disappointed parent when he found that we were both sleeping.

Until about three we hung out at Kurt’s parent’s house. I played with Charlie, Kurt and his dad watched the Vikings game, Tiffany slept, and Kurt’s mom just sort of hung our or cleaned.

Kurt and I left and came back to school so that we could celebrate the rest of our anniversary.

This included cuddling, Granite City, and just goofing off like we do.

It was a fun and relaxing weekend that I wouldn’t change for the world, and I can’t wait to see what this next year brings for Kurt and I.

XOXOXO,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

