Hamster Cages

This is stitch outside on his little deck outside of his little house

This is stitch outside on his little deck outside of his little house

I’m writing this because I just want to get it done.

THE MINIMUM CAGE SIZE FOR A HAMSTER IS 360 SQUARE INCHES

Honestly everyone has a post like this, and we should all know it by now. I don’t care if you’re a kid, your parent should have done at least some research before they got you a hamster to have this fact blasted in their face.

To make this a little different from other posts I do want to send you to this lovely video made by Erin’s Animals.

The reason I wanted to direct you to this video is because it’s the only one that I’ve found where a person will put their hamster in a small cage in order to explain and give a visual example of how small cages are bad.

I’M NOT TAKING CREDIT FOR THIS VIDEO, I SIMPLY BELIEVE THAT THIS IS THE MOST EFFECTIVE VIDEO ON THE SUBJECT.

One thought on “Hamster Cages

Leave a Reply

