Welcome Stitch!!

This is stitch outside on his little deck outside of his little house

This is stitch outside on his little deck outside of his little house

So for the last month I have been happy to have a new member in my little furry family!!!

So now we are officially welcoming Stitch the Robo Hamster to the family!

Name: Stitch

Age: 6 months

Species: Robo Hamster

His Story:

I was picking up some hamster food for Hammy at Petco one day, and out of habit I asked an associate if there were any robo hamsters up for adoption

As normal none were available and since I had exhausted al of my resources attempting to find a robo up for adoption I decided to buy one. I was watching four running around their cage until I noticed an odd cage that seemed to be empty. I got down to the level of the cage and found that there was a little hamster in the little hut. I fell in love with his little grumpy face instantly and ended up watching him for the next half hour until I absolutely had to leave because I started looking really weird.

This was the first picture I ever took of stitch, which can be found on my instegram.

This was the first picture I ever took of stitch, which can be found on my instegram.

The next day I went back to Petco and watched him for another hour. I knew that this little guy was the one for me and sent Kurt about a dozen videos, telling him that this was the one that I wanted.

While we were on the phone later that day we decided that it was ok for me to get another hamster, since Hammy would pass away soon and Kurt knew that I wanted to get another hamster very soon after she passed. We decided to get him the next day because Kurt was going to be abroad in Austria for four months and there was no way Hammy would last until he got back.

So the next day I forced Kurt to come with me and convinced myself that Stitch wouldn’t be there, but he was.

Although I wasn’t able to adopt stitch I was happy to be able to give him a good home.

Leave a Reply

